burger
ABOUT US ARTISTS NEWS CONTACT
logo facebook logo instagram logo twitter logo linkedin logo youtube
Baco Shop
logo
burger
logo
EN
burger
logo bacomusic
About Baco Shop

Queen Omega's release party on March 30th

On Thursday the 30th, after a year 2022 that marked her return with a few first new singles and a tour of the greatest reggae festivals, QUEEN OMEGA will be in France, and more specifically at La Bellevilloisein Paris, to present her new album “ Freedom Legacy ”. Preorder on this link)

QUEEN OMEGA born Jeneile Osborne, seems to always have lived through music : she takes her first steps on stage and on national television at the age of 9, and already writes her own calypsos back then, which are protest songs from Trinidad and Tobago. 

She grew up in a family in which music is everywhere and where voices such as Aretha Franklin’s and Whitney Houston’s reign supreme, and evidently, you’ll be able to hear obvious intonations in the singer’s voice. On top of those influences, Queenie, as a few of her fans like to call her, is crazy about reggae and dancehall music. Quite naturally, she will turn to those sound colors to carry her biting way with words. She also explores her deejaying abilities that soon become a key element of her music, and raise her to new heights. 

She quickly becomes a flagship face to the feminine reggae stagethrough her inspiring and committed to women’s cause lyrics, and through the magnetic power coming her and her music. After 3 albums and well-noticed appearances on stage, QUEEN OMEGA leans on the project “ Freedom Legacy ”. 

This new album appears as an introspective journey and as an engaged ode. She delivers conscious messages, with as times feminist at times anti racist lyrics, topics that the singer holds very dear and which will surely resonate widely. She addresses her children and fans with a kind strength, aiming to change a world that seems to be difficult to understand at times. 

She surrounds herself with various artists for features, such as JULIAN MARLEY, SOOM T, MARCUS GAD, YANISS ODUAKUSHITE or JALIFA.

For this woman wearing multiple hats -mother, singer, lyricist, activist and so many more- music must be a commitment, solidarity and love vehicle at all costs, to leave a viable society for her children and the next generations : her lyrics are calls for collective and pacific action, for unarmed fight to save humanity of its own quirks.

With this impressive baggage, QUEEN OMEGA  will lay down her hat at La Bellevilloise at the end of March. We already were able to discover a vast part of this opus, with singles such as “Fittest”, “Wise Queens”, “See You Down” or “Lioness”. 

A live session was recorded in our studio, an incredible must-see BACO SESSION available on our YouTube channel which is a perfect foretaste for the release party on March the 30th. 

Tickets are hereand we strongly encourage you to join us for this date which promises to be rich in emotions, carried by this new album and by the unspeakable aura of QUEEN OMEGA.

 

Queen-Omega-artist-bacomusic

FRESHEST
NEWS

  • photo des bureaux à Guiclan. Hangar avec l'enseigne de baco distribution
  • Queen Omega au studio. Crédit photo Maxime Rey
  • twan tee photo en Colombie devant un mur coloré
  • Groundation en live
  • photo des bureaux à Guiclan. Hangar avec l'enseigne de baco distribution
  • L'artiste Twan Tee souriant sur scène avec un micro
  • Queen-Omega-artist-bacomusic
  • Image illustrant le NFT de Danakil sur Pianity
  • Pic of Queen Omega
  • twan tee en baco session au studio avec son morceau reggae "Chalwah"
  • Photo sepia portrait de l'artiste Twan Tee dans la fumée
  • Image d'une ile en nouvelle caledonie
  • Protoje-2022
  • Cheeko-bacomusic
  • VOLODIA
  • BacoAllStars
  • PRENDY
  • HAVANA MEETS KINGSTON PART 2
  • FED UP
  • Omar Perry
  • Cover-Cheeko-Miroir Pt.1
  • The Human Chain
  • cheeko
  • danakil-creditAlexSorin
  • Cover-Cheeko-Miroir Pt.1
  • Enfants Du Monde
  • Omar Perry
  • CHEEKO - Louve
  • Hurlements D'Léo
  • Danakil - Live au Théâtre Femina
  • EQUERRE - CHEEKO
  • Yaniss Odua Stay High
  • Manjul-newsingle
  • booboozzzallstars-bacomusic
  • twantee-bacomusic
  • cheeko-volodia-©AlexSorin
  • cheeko-volodia-©AlexSorin
  • booboozzzallstars-bacomusic
  • BacoTape-visuel-2021
  • Danakil-Ensemble-©ValentinCompagnie
  • ClintonFearon-artisteBacoMusic
  • booboozzzallstars-bacomusic
  • danakil-creditAlexSorin
  • TwanTee-albumcover
Previous Next

burger
À PROPOS ARTISTES ACTUS CONTACT
logo facebook logo instagram logo twitter logo linkedin logo youtube
Baco Shop
logo
burger
logo
EN
burger
logo bacomusic
À Propos Baco Shop

Release Party pour Queen Omega le 30 Mars

Le jeudi 30 mars, après une année 2022 qui a marqué son retour avec de premiers singles inédits et une tournée de plus grands festivals reggae, QUEEN OMEGA sera en France et spécialement à Paris à La Bellevilloise, pour vous présenter son nouvel album « Freedom Legacy » (en précommande sur ce lien)

QUEEN OMEGA de son vrai nom Jeneile Osborne, semble n’avoir jamais vécu qu’à travers la musique ; elle fait ses premiers pas sur scène et à la télévision dès l’âge de 9 ans, et écrit déjà à l’époque ses propres calypsos, chansons à textes originaires de Trinité-et-Tobago. 

Elle grandit dans une famille où la musique est omniprésente et où règnent en maîtresses des voix telles que celles de Aretha Franklin et Whitney Houston, dont on retrouve des intonations assez évidentes dans la voix de la chanteuse. En plus de ces influences a de véritables atomes crochus avec le reggae et le dancehall. C’est donc assez naturellement qu’elle se tourne vers ces couleurs musicales pour porter sa plume incisive. Elle explore également ses capacités de DJ, qui deviennent très vite un élément clé dans sa musique, et l’érigent à de nouveaux sommets. 

Elle devient rapidement un visage phare de la scène reggae féminine, de par ses textes inspirants et engagés pour la cause des femmes, et la puissance magnétique qui émane d’elle et de sa musique. Après 3 albums et des passages sur scène des plus remarqués, QUEEN OMEGA se penche sur le projet « Freedom Legacy ». 

Ce nouvel album se présente comme un voyage introspectif, et comme une ode engagée. Elle y porte des messages conscients, avec des paroles tantôt féministes tantôt antiracistes, thèmes qui lui sont chers et qui ne manqueront pas de résonner à grande échelle. Elle s’adresse avec une force bienveillante à ses enfants et aux gens qui l’écoutent, dans le but clair de faire bouger un monde qui lui semble par moments difficile à comprendre. 

Elle s’y entoure de plusieurs artistes pour des featurings, comme JULIAN MARLEY, SOOM T, MARCUS GAD, YANISS ODUA, KUSHITE ou encore JALIFA.

Pour cette femme aux multiples casquettes -mère de famille, chanteuse, lyriciste, militante et bien d’autres- la musique doit être vectrice d’engagement, de solidarité et d’amour, et ce, coûte que coûte, afin de laisser une société viable à ses enfants et aux générations suivantes ; ses textes sont des appels à l’action collective pacifique, au combat non-armé pour sauver l’humanité de ses propres travers.

C’est avec ce bagage impressionnant que QUEEN OMEGA  posera ses valises à la Bellevilloise fin mars. Nous avons déjà pu découvrir un vaste pan de cet opus, avec les singles « Fittest », « Wise Queens », « See You Down » ou encore « Lioness ». 

Une live session a été réalisée dans notre studio, une BACO SESSION incroyable à découvrir sur notre chaîne Youtube et qui est une parfaite mise en jambes pour la release party du 30 mars. 

Les places c’est par ici, et on vous incite fortement à nous rejoindre pour cette date qui promet d’être riche en émotions, portée par ce nouvel album et par l’aura indicible de QUEEN OMEGA.

 

Queen-Omega-artist-bacomusic

TOUTES LES
ACTUS

  • photo des bureaux à Guiclan. Hangar avec l'enseigne de baco distribution
  • Queen Omega au studio. Crédit photo Maxime Rey
  • twan tee photo en Colombie devant un mur coloré
  • Groundation en live
  • photo des bureaux à Guiclan. Hangar avec l'enseigne de baco distribution
  • L'artiste Twan Tee souriant sur scène avec un micro
  • Queen-Omega-artist-bacomusic
  • Image illustrant le NFT de Danakil sur Pianity
  • Pic of Queen Omega
  • twan tee en baco session au studio avec son morceau reggae "Chalwah"
  • Photo sepia portrait de l'artiste Twan Tee dans la fumée
  • Image d'une ile en nouvelle caledonie
  • Protoje-2022
  • Cheeko-bacomusic
  • VOLODIA
  • BacoAllStars
  • PRENDY
  • HAVANA MEETS KINGSTON PART 2
  • FED UP
  • Omar Perry
  • Cover-Cheeko-Miroir Pt.1
  • The Human Chain
  • cheeko
  • danakil-creditAlexSorin
  • Cover-Cheeko-Miroir Pt.1
  • Enfants Du Monde
  • Omar Perry
  • CHEEKO - Louve
  • Hurlements D'Léo
  • Danakil - Live au Théâtre Femina
  • EQUERRE - CHEEKO
  • Yaniss Odua Stay High
  • Manjul-newsingle
  • booboozzzallstars-bacomusic
  • twantee-bacomusic
  • cheeko-volodia-©AlexSorin
  • cheeko-volodia-©AlexSorin
  • booboozzzallstars-bacomusic
  • BacoTape-visuel-2021
  • Danakil-Ensemble-©ValentinCompagnie
  • ClintonFearon-artisteBacoMusic
  • booboozzzallstars-bacomusic
  • danakil-creditAlexSorin
  • TwanTee-albumcover
Previous Next